top of page

UPCOMING: WENCKE POND „la chatte“

I'm so excited to share my next project with you!


"La chatte" in French for Pussy is a walk-in room installation that stages a golden vagina in the middle. On the inner surface of the room box, 400 dildos strive towards the golden mean.

The installation plays with associations of the glory hole as a chapel. The matriarchy was always present in the background, the patriarchy shouting everywhere and all. The focus here is on the Golden Vagina.

The strength of women symbolically packaged in an oversized object, shining gold. It's about self-love, appreciation and the self-image of women as the gender that draws strength from its advantages, uses them and succeeds.

"La chatte" French for "pussy", at the same time cat, chat the conversation, chit chat the superficial ramblings, shut shut, shut up shut up.

Contain everything, everything part of the association around a picture of woman, matriarchy, being a woman.

Whoever enters the room enters the almond-shaped opening, 400 penis tips aim and wiggle. There is only room for one. In the background, the song "Je t'aime ... moi non plus" by Serge Gainsbourg and his beloved Jane Birkin sounds in an endless loop. The golden vagina glows. Think for a moment and understand.


Huge thanks and a thousand kisses to my dearest Julia Lackner, art director and collaborator!





98 views

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page

Suche
  • wenckepond

UPCOMING: WENCKE POND „la chatte“

Ich freue mich riesig, Euch mein nächstes Projekt vorstellen zu können!


„La chatte“ franz. für Pussy ist eine begehbare Rauminstallation, die in ihrer Mitte eine goldene Vagina inszeniert. An der inneren Oberfläche der Raumbox streben 400 Dildos der goldenen Mitte entgegen.

Die Installation spielt mit Assoziationen der glory Hole als Kapelle. Das Matriachat stand immer Präsent im Hintergrund, das Patriachat überall und alles überschreiend. Hier steht die Goldene Vagina im Mittelpunkt.

Die Stärke der Frau sinnbildlich verpackt in ein übergroßes Objekt, leuchtend Gold. Es geht um Selbstliebe, Wertschätzung und das Selbstverständniss der Frauen als das Geschlecht, das die Stärke aus seinen Vorteilen zieht, sie einsetzt und reussiert.

„La chatte“ französisch für „Pussy“, gleichzeitig Katze, chat das Gespräch, chit chat das oberflächliche Geschwafel, shut schließen, shut up Fresse halten.

Alles enthalten, alles Teil der Assoziation um ein Bild der Frau, dem Matriachat, dem Frau-Sein.

Wer den Raum betritt tritt in die mandelförmige Öffnung ein, 400 Penisspitzen ziehlen und wackeln. Nur für einen ist Platz. Im Hintergrund tönt das Lied „Je t’aime … moi non plus“ von Serge Gainsbourg und seiner angebeten Jane Birkin in Endloschleife. Die goldene Vagina leuchtet. Ein Moment nachdenken und verstehen.


Riesendank und tausend Bussels an meine liebste Julia Lackner, Artdirectorin und Kollaborateurin!





11 Ansichten

© WENCKE POND 2019